Celebrating its 30th anniversary this year, the Disney Legends Award was first given to actor Fred MacMurray in 1987, and has since honored 276 Disney Legends (including this year’s honorees).

The Disney Legends Award ceremony, which is always one of the highlights of D23, will take place at 10 a.m. on Friday, July 14, in Hall D23 during the D23 Expo. (If you plan to attend D23, line up early for this event! It books out every year.)

See below to see which legendary contributors to The Walt Disney Company will be honored this year.780w-463h_040617_d23-expo-disney-legends-announcement-1

This year’s honorees include:
• Carrie Fisher (actress)
• Mark Hamill (actor)
• Oprah Winfrey (actress/talk show host)
• Stan Lee (DC Comics publisher and icon)
• Garry Marshall (producer/director)
• Julie Taymor (director/costume designer)
• Wayne Jackson (Disney Imagineer)
• Clyde “Gerry” Geronimi (artist/animator)
• Manuel Gonzales (artist/animator)

For more info on D23 Expo, click here: D23 Expo.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s